Milan!!! crushed Sassuolo to win the Italian League

Milan won the Italian League title after defeating Sassuolo 3-0 in the 38th and final round of the Serie A on Sunday evening at Mapei Stadium.


The first and second goals were scored by Olivier Giroud in the 17th and 32nd minutes,

respectively, and Frank Casey in the 36th minute, to reclaim the Rossoneri title,

which had been missing since the 2010-2011 season.

Milan finished top in the competition with 86 points, two points ahead of Inter, who ended

second, while Sassuolo’s balance froze at 50 points in 11th position.

Milan’s initial danger came in the seventh minute, when a free kick from the middle of the

field was sent inside the penalty area. Giroud responded with a superb header into the net,

but goalkeeper Conselli shined and kept her out of his net.

Berardi almost brought Sassuolo level early in the second half when he collected the ball

and tried to strike a strong ball from the edge of the penalty area, but it went over the Milan

Milan’s performance deteriorated significantly in the second half, as the Rossoneri relied on

Milan!!! vs Sassuolo

calming the game and passing amongst their players to win, while Sassuolo failed to

respond to Milan in the second half, with no attempts on Mainan’s goal.

In the 72nd minute, Milan coach Stefano Pioli substituted Zlatan Ibrahimovic for Olivier

Giroud, who scored the first and second goals.

After Leao was alone in the middle of the field to pass and produce a fresh goal for Zlatan in the 78th minute, Ibrahimovic scored his fourth goal for Milan, but the referee nullified it due to the presence of an infiltration on Leao at the start of the game.

In the 87th minute, Traore almost scored a game-saving goal for Sassuolo, hitting the crossbar with a shot that goalkeeper Mainan couldn’t stop.

Leave a Reply