African Nations Cup, the confrontations of the Arab teams!!

African Nations Cup qualifiers draw in South Africa on Tuesday, Tunisia and Libya will compete in one group,

while Mauritania and Sudan will compete in another. Tunisia and Libya have the chance to qualify for the finals in Sousse jointly.


In the African Nations Cup qualifications, Tunisia and Libya are in the same group. Find out about the other Arab teams’ battles.

After the draw for the African Nations Cup qualifiers in South Africa on Tuesday,

So,Tunisia and Libya will compete in one group, while Mauritania and Sudan will fight in another.

In addition, Tunisia and Libya will have the chance to qualify for the finals in Ivory Coast next year,

when the top two teams from each group will compete for the continental title.

Tunisia, Libya, Equatorial Guinea, and Botswana topped Group X.

Because the draw was held in a tiered manner, according to the classification of the International Federation (FIFA) on March 31, it is unlikely that the big teams will have any issues qualifying.

Although the Moroccan team was placed in a stronger group alongside South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Liberia, the Arab team, which has already qualified for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, is anticipated to qualify.

In addition to the Ivory Coast, one team from Group H, which comprises Zambia, Comoros, and Lesotho, will qualify.

Ivory Coast is competing in the qualifiers, however even if they do not finish in the top two, they will qualify.

Senegal, the defending champion, will compete in Group 12 against Benin, Mozambique, and Rwanda.

In June, qualifiers will commence.

The following was the outcome of the draw:

Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Guinea Bissau, and Sao Tome and Principe are in Group A.

Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Togo, and eSwatini are in Group B. (formerly Swaziland).

Cameroon, Kenya, Namibia, and Burundi make up Group C.

Egypt, Guinea, Malawi, and Ethiopia are in Group D.

Ghana, Madagascar, Angola, and Central Africa are in Group E.

Algeria, Uganda, Niger, and Tanzania are in Group F.

Mali, Congo, Gambia, and South Sudan make up Group G.

Ivory Coast, Zambia, Comoros, and Lesotho make up Group H.

DR Congo, Gabon, Mauritania, and Sudan are in Group Nine.

Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea, Libya, and Botswana make up Group Ten.

Morocco, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Liberia make up Group 11.

Senegal, Benin, Mozambique, and Rwanda make up Group 12.

The top two teams from each group will advance to the Nations Cup finals, while one team from Group H will qualify alongside the hosts, even if they are not among the top two.

If FIFA decides to keep the sanctions against Kenya and Zimbabwe in place, they will be barred from participating in the qualifications.

In June, the qualifiers will begin!!